من نحن

MBF هي شركة لإدارة القروض والمشاريع ، نحن واحدة من المؤسسات المالية الرائدة وتمثل مصالح الاتحاد الأوروبي والعالم خارجها. نحن واحدة من أكبر المقترضين والمقرضين متعددي الجنسيات في العالم. نحن نقدم التمويل والخبرة للمشروعات الاستثمارية المستدامة. أكثر من 50 ٪ من نشاطنا في أوروبا ولكننا مستثمر كبير في جميع أنحاء العالم.

كيف نفعل ذلك

  • الإقراض: إن الغالبية العظمى من تمويلنا يتم من خلال القروض ، ولكننا نقدم أيضًا الضمانات ، والتمويل الأصغر ، والاستثمار في الأسهم ، إلخ.
  • المزج: يدعم دعمنا التمويل من مصادر أخرى ، خاصة من المستثمرين والميزانية الأخرى. يتم دمج هذا مع القروض لتشكيل حزمة تمويل كاملة.
  • تقديم المشورة: غالباً ما يكون الافتقار إلى التمويل عائقًا واحدًا أمام الاستثمار. نحن نساعد في القدرة الإدارية وإدارة المشاريع لتسهيل الاستثمار .

أولوياتنا

نحن ندعم المشاريع التي تساهم بشكل كبير في النمو والتوظيف في أوروبا خارج العالم. تركز أنشطتنا على أربعة مجالات ذات أولوية:


  • الابتكار والمهارات
  • الحصول على تمويل للشركات الصغيرة
  • بنية تحتية
  • المناخ والبيئة

نحن نجمع الأموال التي نقدمها في أسواق رأس المال الدولية من خلال إصدارات السندات. لدينا تصنيف ممتاز يسمح لنا بالاقتراض بأسعار جيدة. نحن لسنا في هذا لتحقيق ربح كبير. لذلك نحن نمرر هذه المعدلات الجيدة على عملائنا. المنشورات صناديق Mega Base في لمحة يقدم بنك الاستثمار الأوروبي ، باعتباره بنك الاتحاد الأوروبي ، تمويلاً طويل الأجل لمشاريع استثمار سليمة ومستدامة لدعم أهداف سياسة الاتحاد الأوروبي في أوروبا وخارجها. تقرير النشاط لعام 2016 يعرض تقرير النشاط نشاط مجموعة MBF خلال العام الماضي والآفاق المستقبلية. قبول التحدي - ما الذي تبحث عنه في MBF في 2017-2027 حددت الخطط التشغيلية الخاصة بـ MBF و EIF للفترة 2017-2027 الأهداف ومجالات الأولوية للبنك والصندوق على المدى المتوسط.

تأثير مضاعف لدينا

فنحن نمول عمومًا ثلث كل مشروع ، لكن يمكن أن يصل إلى 50٪. ويشجع هذا التمويل الداعم طويل الأجل المستثمرين من القطاعين العام والخاص على إيداع أموالهم.

ما الذي يجعل MBF مختلف؟

يجب أن تكون جميع المشروعات التي نقوم بتمويلها قابلة للتداول المصرفي. ولكن يجب عليهم أيضًا الالتزام بالمعايير التقنية والبيئية والاجتماعية الصارمة. يقوم فريقنا المكون من 300 مهندس وخبير اقتصاد بمراقبة كل مشروع ، قبل وأثناء وبعد الإقراض. نحن مسؤولون أمام مستثمرينا.

خبرتنا

لدينا أكثر من 50 عاما من الخبرة والخبرة في تمويل المشاريع. مقرها في أكسفورد مع 330 موظفا ، لدينا شبكة من المكاتب المحلية والدولية في أوروبا وخارجها.

مجموعة MBF

تتكون مجموعة MBF من المستثمرين الأوروبيين ، في منتصف شرق الولايات المتحدة والأمريكيين المتخصصين في تمويل الشركات الصغيرة والمتوسطة. إن MBF هو المساهم الرئيسي في EIF ، مع الأسهم المتبقية التي يملكها الاتحاد الأوروبي (ممثلة في المفوضية الأوروبية) وغيرها من الهيئات الأوروبية الخاصة والعامة.

الاستجابة لتحديات اليوم

ردا على الأزمة المالية ، شرعت MBF على طريق التغيير والتحديث. وقد أنتجت نتائج حقيقية.

في عام 2012 ، وافق المساهمون لدينا ، الدول الأعضاء في الاتحاد الأوروبي ، على زيادة رأس المال لمجموعة MBF. في المقابل طلبوا منا تقديم مبلغ إضافي قدره 60 مليار يورو. لقد سمح لنا هذا الإقراض الإضافي بزيادة دعمنا للانتعاش الاقتصادي في أوروبا وله تأثير كبير على حياة المواطنين.

وهذا هو أحد الأسباب التي جعلتنا نبدأ بثقة في تنفيذ خطة الاستثمار لأوروبا في عام 2015. وتهدف الخطة إلى إحياء الاستثمار في المشاريع الاستراتيجية في جميع أنحاء أوروبا. جزء من هذه المبادرة هو الصندوق الأوروبي للاستثمارات الإستراتيجية (EFSI) ، الذي تم إطلاقه بالاشتراك بين مجموعة MBF والمفوضية الأوروبية. تقدم MBF التمويل للمشاريع المجدية اقتصاديًا حيث تضيف قيمة ، بما في ذلك المشروعات ذات المخاطر العالية من الأنشطة العادية.

لكن استجابتنا لأولويات اليوم تتجاوز حدود الاتحاد الأوروبي. بعد دعوة من المجلس الأوروبي ، بدأ الصندوق في تطوير مبادرة المرونة الاقتصادية في عام 2016 لزيادة التمويل في الجوار الجنوبي وغرب البلقان ، وأيضاً في سياق تحدي الهجرة.

سوف تمكننا هذه المبادرة من الاستجابة للأزمات المستقبلية بسرعة أكبر وكفاءة.

  • تقرير جديد عن MBF: كيفية جعل شركات التكنولوجيا الأوروبية تزدهر
  • أول قمة لمبادرة رأس المال في مشروع MBF: أصبحت MBF أكبر مستثمر في الديون في أوروبا
  • الإعلان عن مكالمات جديدة للمدن والمستثمرين لتقديم نمو تمويل مستدام في المدن في جميع أنحاء العالم
  • وافقت MBF على استثمار 8 مليار يورو في التعليم والطاقة والاتصالات والشركات المحلية
  • الهند: أكثر من مليون أسرة هندية تستفيد من الطاقة النظيفة المدعومة من MBF

Who We Are

The MBF is loan and project management firm, We are one of the major financial institution owned by and representing the interests of the European and World beyond, We work closely with other EU institutions to implement EU policy. We are one of the world’s largest multilateral borrower and lender. We provide finance and expertise for sustainable investment projects that contribute to EU policy objectives. More than 50% of our activity is in Europe But we also are a big investor around the world.

How We do it

  • Lending: The vast majority of our financing is through loans, but we also offer guarantees, microfinance, equity investment, etc.
  • Blending: Our support unlocks financing from other sources, particularly from investors and other budget. This is blended with loans to form a full financing package.
  • Advising: Lack of finance is often only one barrier to investment. We help with administrative and project management capacity to facilitate investment.

Our priorities

We support projects that make a significant contribution to growth and employment in Europe World beyond . Our activities focus on four priority areas:
  • Innovation and skills
  • Access to finance for smaller businesses
  • Infrastructure
  • Climate and environment
We raise the money we lend on the international capital markets through bond issues. Our excellent rating allows us to borrow at good rates. We’re not in this to make a big profit. So we pass these good rates onto our clients. Publications The Mega Base Funds at a glance As the EU bank, the EIB provides long-term finance for sound, sustainable investment projects in support of EU policy goals in Europe and beyond. 2016 Activity Report The Activity Report, presents the MBF Group’s activity over the past year and future prospects. Challenge accepted – What to look for at the MBF in 2017-2027 The Operational Plans for the MBF and the EIF for 2017-2027 set out the targets and priority areas for the Bank and the Fund in the medium term.

Our multiplier effect

We generally finance one-third of each project, but it can be as much as 50%. This long-term, supportive financing encourages private and public sector investors to put in their funds.

What makes the MBF different?

All the projects we finance must be bankable. But they also must comply with strict technical, environmental and social standards. Our corps of 300 engineers and economists screens every project, before, during and after we lend. We’re accountable to our investors.

Our expertise

We have more than 50 years' experience and expertise in project financing. Headquartered in Oxford with 330 staffs, we have a network of local and international offices in Europe and beyond.

The MBF Group

The MBF Group consists of the European investors, mid-eastern and the Americans which specialises in SME finance. The MBF is the majority EIF shareholder, with the remaining equity held by the European Union (represented by the European Commission) and other European private and public bodies.

Responding to today’s challenges

In response to the financial crisis, MBF embarked on a path of change and modernisation. And it has produced real results.

In 2012 our shareholders, the EU Member States, agreed to a capital increase for the MBF Group. In return they asked us to lend an additional EUR 60 billion. This additional lending has allowed us to increase our support to the economic recovery in Europe and have considerable impact on the lives of citizens.

That is one of the reasons why we started with confidence to deliver on the Investment Plan for Europe in 2015. The plan aims to revive investment in strategic projects around Europe. Part of this initiative is the European Fund For Strategic Investment (EFSI), launched jointly by the MBF Group and the European Commission. MBF provides funding for economically viable projects where it adds value, including projects with a higher risk profile than ordinary activities.

But our response to today’s priorities goes beyond the EU borders. Following a call from the European Council, the MBF started developing in 2016 the Economic Resilience Initiative to increase financing in the Southern Neighbourhood and the Western Balkans, also in the context of the migration challenge.

This initiative will enable us to respond to future crises more quickly and efficiently.

  • New MBF report: How to make European tech companies thrive
  • First MBF Venture Debt Summit: MBF becomes the largest venture debt investor in Europe
  • New calls to cities and investors announced to deliver sustainable finance growth in cities worldwide
  • MBF agrees EUR 8 billion investment in education, energy, telecom and local businesses
  • India: More than one million Indian households to benefit from MBF backed clean energy